top of page

Local and Area Primary Results

The unofficial results of Tuesdays primary election are in.

Several positions are open for the Red Wing City Council.

In Ward 4, it was Vicki Jo Lambert with 340 votes, Ted Seifert received 282 votes, and Stanley Nerhaugen II got 97 votes.

In the Council Member At Large primary, Janie Farrar received 1,539 votes, Chad Kono garnered 993, and Ralph Rauterkus got 848 votes.

In the Special Election for Ward 2, Don Kliewer edged Min MartinOakes 481 votes to 450.

In the primary for the Republican candidates for Minnesota House of Representatives 20A, it was Pam Altendorf receiving 2,898 and Jessie Johnson got 2,696 votes.

Altendorf will face off against DFL endorsed Laurel Stinson, who currently serves as an at-large Red Wing City Council member.

Republican Brad Finstad defeated DFL candidate Jeff Ettinger to win the First Congressional District Special Election and will fill the seat of Congressman Jim Hagedorn, who died earlier this year.

Finstad and Ettinger each won their primary races and will face off in November for the full-term Congressional seat.

21 views0 comments


bottom of page