top of page

Red Wing School Board Leadership Elections

Jim Bryant was elected Red Wing School Board chair on Tuesday, January 3rd.

The election followed Bryant, who began his second term last week, and newcomers Terese Bjornstad and Marshall Schoenfelder taking the oath of office.

Joining him in leadership are Pam Roe, vice chair; Jennifer Tift, clerk; and Rachel Marshall Schoenfelder, treasurer.

Election of officers was part of the annual organizational meeting. The seven-member board’s committee and liaison assignments will be made later this month.

Other action items during the meeting, included the Music Department receiving permission to take a joint band-choir trip to Italy. The trip is planned for March 14-22, 2024.

Fundraising opportunities will begin immediately for those students who might face financial challenges to participate as well as seeking community support to reduce the price.

The cost is approximately $3,700 per student.

PICTURED: Jim Bryant began his second term, and Rachel Marshall Schoenfelder and Terese Bjornstad took the oath of office for the first timeTuesday, Jan. 3. Each is serving a four-year term on the Red Wing School Board.

31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page