St. Elizabeth’s Lucille Burrichter Scholarships

St. Elizabeth’s Community Development Foundation Awards Lucille Burrichter Scholarships have been awarded for this year.

Scholarships are awarded every spring to selected graduating seniors of Wabasha-Kellogg, Plainview-Elgin-Millville (PEM), Alma, Pepin and Plum City High Schools.

This academic year, the committee awarded a total of eight scholarships totaling $4,000. Area high school students received $500 scholarships that were awarded during school ceremonies.

From Plainview-Elgin-Millville High School-Kathryn MacPherson, Nursing, University of Northwestern-St. Paul and Delaney Newcomb, Biology/ Psychology, UW- La Crosse.

Wabasha-Kellogg High School-Talia Miller, Radiology Tech/ Physician Assistant, RCTC/ Mayo Clinic College of Medicine & Science and Megan Solberg, Physical Therapy, Augustana.

Alma High School-Lydia Alme, Social Work, Winona State University and Alexys Bauer, Radiologic Sciences, North Dakota State University.

Pepin High School- Alexa Fetzer, Nursing, Viterbo University

Plum City High School-Hailee McDonough, Radiology, UW-La Crosse

Lucille Burrichter was a former Wabasha teacher and her family established the Lucille Burrichter Educational Fund in 2003 to provide educational scholarships and leadership and personal development opportunities that enhance lifelong learning.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All