top of page

First Time Homebuyer Funds Available

First Time Homebuyer funds are now available through Minnesota City Participation Program for Dodge, Goodhue, Wabasha, and Winona County.


Southeastern Minnesota Multi-County Housing and Redevelopment Authority (SEMMCHRA) has been allotted over $1.4 million on a first come, first served basis in Dodge, Goodhue, Wabasha, and Winona Counties (excluding the Cities of Red Wing and Winona).

The interest rate, which can change daily, is below market rate and can apply to either a 15 or 30-year fixed rate mortgage. 

In addition, qualifying First Time home buyers may also access down payment and closing cost assistance. 

This program will end when funding is either exhausted or in early December 2024. Homebuyer education is required for some Minnesota Housing Finance Agency loan programs.

For more information visit





10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page