top of page

2023 Amos Owen Award Nominations

The Red Wing Human Rights Commission is now accepting nominations for the 2023 Amos Owen Award.

Nominations are open until September 15th and anyone in the general Red Wing area is eligible.

Since 2001, the annual Amos Owen Award has recognized local individuals for their work in promoting justice and equality for others based around human rights.

The award is named after Amos Owen, a Mdewakanton elder and spiritual leader from the Prairie Island Indian Community who worked tirelessly to preserve Dakota language and culture.

For the link to the to nomination form go to

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page